Welcome to the aktiF web page of VfB Ulm

VfB Schwarz-Rot Ulm e.V. that was founded in 1949 offers its members a varied and professional range of sports and exercises. The club is made up of 15 sections where all interested parties can find what they are looking for. 

The VfB that is known today as the Eselberg club has its roots in a Wilhelmsburg club. The majority of the sports enthusiasts from the club's start-up phases were refugees, repatriates, evacuees and resettlers from all possible areas in Europe. They created their own small world in the Wilhelmsburg area with assistance from the city – and this also included the desire to get involved in physical activity.

VfB Ulm is now explicitly geared towards women with a migrant background in cooperation with the "aktiF” project, the shelter for children and women in the Caritas Ulm-Alb-Donau refugee accommodation and the Department for Social Affairs on the Eselsberg in the city of Ulm. The partners offer a yoga course for women directly in the refugee accommodation at the Hindenburg barracks in Mähringer Weg. Yoga teacher Özgül Tatar is impressed by the good atmosphere and the participants who are enthusiastic and have fun.

 

 

Yoga course for women at the Hindenburg barracks

Course leader: Özgül Tatar

When? Every Wednesday from 10 to 11 o’clock

Where? Hindenburg barracks, Mähringer Weg 102

This course is primarily aimed at women who live in the refugee accommodation at the Hindenburg barracks. The activities take place in cooperation with the shelter for children in the Caritas-Ulm-Alb-Donau refugee accommodation and the Department of Social Affairs on the Eselsberg in the city of Ulm.


Outdoor yoga for women

An outdoor yoga course for women starts on 13 July 2017 at VfB Ulm on the Eselsberg. Yoga teacher Özgül Tatar introduces the participants to yoga exercises in a sheltered meadow. The focus is on enjoyment and fun exercises.

When? Every Thursday from 10:30 am to 12:00 pm

For whom? Women aged between 18 and 65 years

Where? The meeting place is at the club house in Weinbergsweg 42, 89075 Ulm

What is required? You need to bring a mat, comfortable clothing and something to drink

The first months are free.

Register at: info(at)vfb-ulm.deor by phoning the club office on +49 731 581 51

It is possible to join in at any time! 

Download flyer


Contact

VfB Ulm e.V.
Weinbergweg 42
89075 Ulm
Tel.: +49 731/58151
Fax: +49 731/58742

info(at)vfb-ulm.de
www.vfb-ulm.de

Willkommen auf der aktiF-Seite des VfB Ulm

Der 1949 gegründete VfB Schwarz-Rot Ulm e.V. bietet seinen Mitgliedern ein abwechslungsreiches und professionelles Sport- und Bewegungsangebot. Der Verein umfasst 15 Abteilungen, in denen jeder Interessierte voll auf seine Kosten kommt. 

Der heute als Eselsbergverein bekannte VfB ist seinen Wurzeln nach ein Wilhelmsburgverein. Die Mehrheit der Sportbegeisterten aus der Gründungsphase waren Flüchtlinge, Heimkehrer, Aus- und Umsiedler aus allen möglichen Gegenden Europas. Sie hatten sich mit Hilfe der Stadt auf dem Areal der Wilhelmsburg ihre eigene kleine Welt geschaffen – und dazu gehörte auch der Wunsch nach sportlicher Betätigung.

Gemeinsam mit dem Projekt "aktiF", der Schutzstelle für Kinder und Frauen in Flüchtlingsunterkünften der Caritas Ulm-Alb-Donau und der Abteilung Soziales am Eselsberg der Stadt Ulm richtete sich der VfB Ulm nun explizit an Frauen mit Zuwanderungsgeschichte. Direkt im Flüchtlingswohnheim in den Hindenburgkasernen am Mähringer Weg bieten die Partner einen Yoga-Kurs für Frauen an. Yogalehrerin Özgül Tatar ist begeistert von der guten Atmosphäre und von den Teilnehmerinnen, die mit Spaß und Begeisterung dabei sind.

 

 

Yoga-Kurs für Frauen in den Hindenburgkasernen

Kursleiterin: Özgül Tatar

Wann? Immer Mittwoch von 10 bis 11 Uhr

Wo? Hindenburgkaserne, Mähringer Weg 102

Dieser Kurs richtet sich in erster Linie an Frauen, die in der Flüchtlingsunterkunft in den Hindenburgkasernen wohnen. Das Angebot findet in Kooperation mit der Schutzstelle für Kinder und in den Flüchtlingsunterkünften der Caritas Ulm-Alb-Donau sowie mit der Abteilung Soziales am Eselsberg der Stadt Ulm statt.


Outdoor-Yoga für Frauen

Ab 13. Juli 2017 startet ein Outdoor-Yoga Kurs für Frauen beim VfB Ulm am Eselsberg. Auf einer geschützten Wiese führt Yogalehrerin Özgül Tatar die Teilnehmerinnen an Yogaübungen heran. Dabei stehen Spaß und spielerische Übungen im Vordergrund.

Wann? Immer Donnerstag von 10.30 bis 12.00 Uhr

Für wen? Frauen zwischen 18 und 65 Jahren

Wo? Treffpunkt ist am Vereinsheim im Weinbergsweg 42, 89075 Ulm

Was wird benötigt? Mitzubringen sind eine Matte, bequeme Kleidung, etwas zu trinken

Die ersten Monate sind kostenlos.

Anmeldung unter: info(at)vfb-ulm.de, oder telefonisch im Vereinsbüro unter 0731 581 51

Mitmachen ist jederzeit möglich! 

Download Flyer


Kontakt

VfB Ulm e.V.
Weinbergweg 42
89075 Ulm
Tel.: 0731/58151
Fax: 0731/58742

info(at)vfb-ulm.de
www.vfb-ulm.de